I shall call him … Clyde

A dude named Clyde started spewing about straw feminism over on Man Boobz; you know, the kind of feminism that no one really encounters outside of the fevered imagination of MRAs. A sample:

Only tangentially related, but in today’s feminist climate I’d argue (it’s a recurring theme on AVfM too) that it’s in fact easier to be gay than straight. Feminist’s and women’s behavior is so uniformly poor, and so influenced by feminist entitlement, that it’s very difficult for men- especially white men- to engage in a heterosexual relationship without accepting emotional abuse and demeaning behavior from a misandrist partner who sees them as less than fully human.

It’s one reason I think gays are somewhat underrepresented in the MRM- they don’t have that visceral experience that so often serves as a “lightbulb” moment.

Clearly, Clyde specializes in TRUFAX based on ASSDATA!

MrFancyPants has a rejoinder:

Hey clyde: zark off. Your amusing substupidity is not longer the topic. Go oppress a marmot or something.

Kittehserf defends marmots:

Oy, what have marmots done to deserve Clyde’s company?

You want to be careful saying things like that. The Furrinati are listening everywhere.

::adjusts tinfoil beret::

I express some concern:

MrFancyPants, are you trying to call down the wrath of MRAs (Marmot Rights Activists) on us?

What? They exist! Kittehs found one!

Defending the rights of marmots to be asshats on Reddit

Defending the rights of marmots to be asshats on Reddit

MrFancyPants expresses even MOAR concern:

cloudiah: WHAT ABOUT TEH MARMOTZ?!

I’d just like to pause and express my gratitude that I have a place where I can let my inner eight-year-old run free and make silly jokes.

Maude LL finds an adorable marmot adorably and loudly eating a cracker:

Of course, ALL of this is just a prelude to the glorious moment when Kittehserf posts her masterpiece, featuring a marmot called Clyde:

clyde

Over at A Voice for Pierre, katz has documented the spread of Marmots’ Rights Activists to Canada.

About cloudiah

I contain platitudes.
This entry was posted in art, videos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I shall call him … Clyde

  1. Kittehserf says:

    “I’d just like to pause and express my gratitude that I have a place where I can let my inner eight-year-old run free and make silly jokes.”

    You and me both! Thank you, cloudiah!

    Masterpiece

    ::puffs::

    ::preens::

  2. cloudiah says:

    It’s the eyebrows, Kittehs; they’re what elevates this to high art.

  3. elodieunderglass says:

    marmots are important to me. This is important to me.

  4. Kittehserf says:

    There needs to be a blog – A Voice for Marmots!

  5. cloudiah says:

    This is all getting very “meta.” 😀

  6. Kittehserf says:

    It is, isn’t it? 😀

Leave a Reply

